is a talent-exchanging network. More »
Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

One 30 minute pet check-in/walk


40 per visit

I have worked in the veterinary industry for 5 years, pets are my passion.

I have three dogs and two cats currently, but have also been owned by guinea pigs, rabbits, rats, mice, snakes, and hamsters. I would love to help you with your pets while you are on a leisurely vacation, traveling for work, or even just stuck at work on a late night. I can feed your pet, walk them (if applicable), medicate (any type of medication, to include injectable medication such as: insulin and subcutaneous fluids), change bedding, and (most importantly!) Give endless love and attention to your babies!

Visits will be 30 minutes at a time and must be within 15 minutes driving from Granby and Oceanview in Norfolk, Virginia or 15 minutes driving from Mt Pleasant and Battlefield in Chesapeake, Virginia. Longer visits can be arranged at a discounted rate.

Training & Qualifications

5 years of full time work experience in a Veterinary Office setting, decades of experience with my own menagerie of beloved pets of all shapes and sizes. There's nothing else, but I'm not quite at 200.

Availability & Preferences


Trading Preference: I’m flexible, just hit me up!

Reviews of Kali

Tristan provided Help with Photo Editing for Kali
May 18, 2020
Thanks Kali. I hope she will find a solution for her problem.
Ellen left review for Kali
May 18, 2020
Great working with you!
Mar 31, 2017
Kali gave me some great reading recommendations based on my taste. Great person and really dug deep to think about what I would like best. Thanks!
Inactive User
Inactive User received unit of Receive Quote (good first deal!) from Kali
Mar 30, 2017
I got a quote from Marie Curie. Thank you for the quote!
Mar 27, 2017
Such awesome and thoughtful book recommendations! I see several I want for my next book adventure. Thank you very much <3
Mar 27, 2017
Thank You Very Much, Kali! Excellent book suggestions....I can't wait to read them all!!!!
Mar 24, 2017
Kali is great! Easy, fast deals!
Mar 22, 2017
Awesome! Great recommendations that I'm excited to dive into. Thanks Kali!
Inactive User
Inactive User provided Help with Send me a Message! for Kali
Mar 22, 2017
Quick to respond.
Inactive User
Inactive User provided unit of Personalized vinyl decals for Kali
Mar 22, 2017
Kali was great to work with! I'm happy I was able to create something unique for her. :)


Join the TribeStart with 50 after offering a service.

Kali's other services

Notary Public Services
I think it is a great idea to encourage trade.

Notary Public Services

Vinyl Decal
I think it is a great idea to encourage trade.

Vinyl Decal

Kali's requests

Kali is requesting
Custom Art (open to offers on cost)
I have a Popeye picture that I need Olive Oyl. I have contacted the original artist who says that he is not looking to create an Olive Oyl match, but Popeye is quite lonely without her. I'm looking...

I think it is a great idea to encourage trade.

About Kali Private

I have worked in a Veterinary hospital for 2 years, did credit repair for 5 years, retail merchandising for 3 years, retail management for 5 years, and have a degree in psychology with a focus on chi...ldren and PTSD. I have quite a few hobbies: I golf (water seeker), scuba - I am a Dive Con with SSI, a Dive Master with PADI, rescue diver certified, CPR/First Aid/First Responder certified, emergency oxygen provider certified, deep diver certified, wreck diver certified, equipment specialist certified, and search and recovery certified (through PADI), geocache (600+ finds predominantly in Virginia), knit (newbie), very computer literate (25+ years working on and with technology), and an avid book/reading lover. I speak fluent sarcasm. I also am well versed in firearms and firearm handling and safety. I have been through quite a lot in my life... I have moved across the country, twice, I have overcome an abusive relationship... followed by a deceitful one, I am battling fertility issues, I have carried a child and lost it, I'm the product of divorce, I've been a Tom boy, and a girly girl (I settle now in the middle), love 40's & 50's style, and have some amazing make-up tricks!, I have a few hard limits in my life from the experiences I've had but I always come out the other side better and stronger than I was. Does this sound like a resume, or maybe dating profile to anyone else (I also like long walks on the beach, deep conversation, and a fruity Cabernet...)? I'm happy to help you with anything you may need!show more

Open to other proposals
Kali Private is looking for:
  • Fun & Quirky
  • Nailcare
  • Fresh Produce
  • Legal
  • Business
  • Cleaning
  • Experiences
  • Massage
  • Acupuncture